WordPress developer as a career!

gilkest

WordPress developer as a career!

Post by gilkest »

Hello mate,

Good day to all! I'm new to WordPress and going to learn it. Is there any legitimate method to learn WordPress easily?

Please let me know. So that I can start asap.
axew3
w3all User
w3all User

Re: WordPress developer as a career!

Post by axew3 »

Hi! This is my experience, so i can only speak about what i've do along the time. May others will add their experience.
First of all i'm not a mate, i'm just a self-taught. I'm not an hard mathematic guy with particular skills. Mine is just a passion that helped me along the time, an hobby moved a step over ...
So may i'm not the right person to ask this. May yes but just for some hint.
I learned my method. Along the time, i've try to do things increasing my skills.
I learned HTML as first step reading some books and experimenting.
In the while i was mounting my own pc with help by a skilled guy about hardware, at this time we like to crack tv cards to see free tv ... what crazy! and i started a pirate group that was about this kind of things, and that now of course do not exist anymore ... i changed my computer pieces several times on years, but it was long time ago: now i own just 2 laptops. I've mainly read two books about php (Wrox) and some other that not was quite good like wrox editions, one or two about mysql, one about javascript all the rest, i've learn doing pieces of codes time by time, to achieve something, and all over the internet, doing lot of searches and questions. It is a good way.
I do not use any WYSIWYG, i look the code opening files with my text editor (get one good like Ultra Edit).