mChat Integration Woes

User avatar
DjPorkchop73
User ww
User ww
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2020 6:45 pm
Location: Egyptian Valley of Illinois

Re: mChat Integration Woes

Post by DjPorkchop73 »

Thanks for the reply. I will test them files out for you on my install. I apologize for trying both shortcode and widget at the same time. I did not put thought to it when I attempted it.

I did just remove one and tried the other and either way I went, the widget nor the shortcode iframe would resize. I'll go give your fixes a try real quick.
If I could I would. If I don't, it's because I am lazy!

User avatar
DjPorkchop73
User ww
User ww
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2020 6:45 pm
Location: Egyptian Valley of Illinois

Re: mChat Integration Woes

Post by DjPorkchop73 »

I tried your files and I can use the frame on the page or post successfully. I can remove it and only use a widget in the sidebar if I wish as well. I then tried both as suggested to try and it worked as well successfully. Everything shows and resizes accordingly now. Nicely done on them fixes!

The only thing I cannot get to work is the Toggle Button in the lower right hand corner like on your sample page. I did activate the custom css file as instructed too and still a no go on the toggle button.
If I could I would. If I don't, it's because I am lazy!

User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2061
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: mChat Integration Woes

Post by axew3 »

Ok, this should be the last one, the file
/views/wp_w3all_phpbb_mchat_short.php
reverted the line:
<iframe id="w3all_phpbb_mchat_iframe0"
to what it was:

Code: Select all

<iframe id="w3all_phpbb_mchat_iframe"
and now works: the js code search for this ID.

As is now so, remember to not activate mChat shortcode and widgets on same page.
Or the js code needs to be changed, and the ID of the iframe element switched to something unique, or the code will fail.

Download and replace into plugin's /views/ folder:
https://plugins.trac.wordpress.org/expo ... _short.php

p.s this point (and linked post) has been added into the mChat procedure post:
viewtopic.php?p=3430#p3430

User avatar
DjPorkchop73
User ww
User ww
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2020 6:45 pm
Location: Egyptian Valley of Illinois

Re: mChat Integration Woes

Post by DjPorkchop73 »

My apologies for taking a couple days to reply. I got very busy the last couple days.

I was never able to get the toggle button working. Not sure exactly why. Maybe I have java conflict going on? I have went through all my files, uploaded all brand new files, double checked all edits and still a no go.

I'm not real sure what is failing or why but in the end, it really is not a big deal to me for now. At least the full page short code will work and or a widget which ever I choose. I do appreciate all of your help on this.
If I could I would. If I don't, it's because I am lazy!

Post Reply