Resizer is not working

madnnes
User w
User w
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:39 am

Re: Resizer is not working

Post by madnnes »

Hey,

I'm trying to do it now with a sub-domain, but still the cross origin frame is there.
I've tried what you've advised with the code into the header, but it didn't worked.
You still have access to the page, in case you need to check something.

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html <?php 
header("Access-Control-Allow-Origin:https://forum.knigi-igri.net");
language_attributes(); ?>>
<head>
Thanks :)
User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2713
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Resizer is not working

Post by axew3 »

Remove the code added into header, it is not required. And it return error warning into your header.
Cleanup.

These things are not really required, could been suddenly if some browser will decide, without any advice, to cut off with document.domain:
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/doc ... ent/domain

assuming that nobody at moment will do, and assuming that your is a temporary situation, because the iframe code will remove document.domain in favor of postmessages, do not worry about it.
Remove the header added code.

The console do not return any error.
I assume that you have so try to use (remove prepending //)

Code: Select all

    // heightCalculationMethod: 'documentElementOffset', // If iframe not resize correctly, un-comment (or change with one of others available resize methods)
see how to here
viewtopic.php?t=1511
madnnes
User w
User w
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:39 am

Re: Resizer is not working

Post by madnnes »

Hmm,
I did removed the line from the header and uncomment the line in my page-board.
Should I put some value here <div data-iframe-height=""></div> ?
Like <div data-iframe-height="300px"></div> or?

I've tested with Edge and I don't have the cross origin error, but I have it on chrome, so maybe that's not really the cause of this when I want to iframe a subdomain.
madnnes
User w
User w
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:39 am

Re: Resizer is not working

Post by madnnes »

UPDATE: I was able to show the subdomain forum in the iframe, but ONLY when I have 2 sidebars on left and right of it, so the forum is being placed in the center. If I have no sidebars or only 1 sidebar the resizer is not working. You can see by yourself on the page.
Strange, a? :shock:
User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2713
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Resizer is not working

Post by axew3 »

Hello!
2.7.4 has been released but let me say, it has been released to mainly fix two aspects:
the fact that the admin config page was throwing Php warnings, when WP in debug mode, because containing deprecated php.
It has been all updated/fixed about his aspect.

While about the iframe integration, the code of two plugin files:


/wp-content/plugins/wp-w3all-phpbb-integration/addons/page-forum.php (the page that become page-(whateveryouwant).php into your active template folder)
and
/wp-content/plugins/wp-w3all-phpbb-integration/views/wp_w3all_phpbb_iframe_short.php

has been updated to REMOVE the use of the JS deprecated document.domain
and so to fit the new overall_footer.html JS code:
https://www.axew3.com/w3/2020/01/phpbb- ... iframe-v5/

But the code is still away to be perfect: it works as you see here, but it is still necessary to improve the smooth scroll behavior in some circumstances and more: the overall_footer js code, need to be re-ordered to be executed at the right time, so to have a smoother and precise flow, and it will be done on next coming release.

You can follow on use the old code if you want, or reload the page-board with the new one and the overall_footer code to update to the new postmessage way that replace the deprecated document.domain.

If any problem just post
madnnes
User w
User w
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:39 am

Re: Resizer is not working

Post by madnnes »

Hey,

Thank you very much for your fix! :)

I have a little problem integrating a subdomain forum into the site.
I've the same files as I've attached already in my previous post when I wanted to integrate a forum which is in the same domain, the only difference is that I've change the line below to adapt it for a subdomain forum:

Code: Select all

var w3all_orig_domains = ['https://knigi-igri.net','http://knigi-igri.net','https://knigi-igri.net/forum','http://knigi-igri.net/forum'];
to:

Code: Select all

var w3all_orig_domains = ['https://knigi-igri.net','http://knigi-igri.net','https://forum.knigi-igri.net','http://forum.knigi-igri.net'];
and this is the result:

Resizer is not working (as in my first post) when the forum is integrated in a full layout or only 1 sidebar on the left or right side of the forum body.

Image
photo host

But it's working when I have 2 sidebars around the forum. (you can check the page https://knigi-igri.net/board/)


Any idea if I need to change something else somewhere, to adapt that I want to integrate a subdomain forum?
Post Reply